About Us

The Lake Shore Fire District

The Lake Shore Fire District incorporated in 1957 (one of four Fire Districts in the town) encompasses nearly twenty square miles in the most northern area of the Town of Greece, County of Monroe and State of New York. The organization operates out of two stations utilizing a combination of volunteer, career and part-time firefighters. We provide Fire Suppression / Ice and Water Rescue / EMS support to the residents of the districts as well as surrounding agencies.

The majority of the Fire District is residential with some commercial businesses, apartment complexes and a nursing home. This jurisdiction covers eight miles of the Lake Ontario shoreline, two divided highways and two major water treatment facilities. The Monroe County Water Authority, which resides in the eastern portion of our District, supplies domestic water for all of Monroe County and surrounding counties treating nearly 53 million gallons daily.

Monthly meeting minutes are available at Station 3 - 1 Long Pond Road upon request. Request them from Lori Hendershott.

LAKE SHORE FIRE DEPARTMENT PHONE: 585-723-8425

Commissioners:

Chair: Tim Kelly tim.kelly@lsfd.us Ext 153

Vice Chair: Mary Milani Newby mary.newby@lsfd.us Ext 156

Doug Dobson doug.dobson@lsfd.us Ext 154

Tim Donlon tim@donlon@lsfd.us Ext 155

Rick Antelli rick.antelli@lsfd.us Ext 157

Secretary: Lori Hendershott lori.hendershott@lsfd.us Ext 151

Treasurer: Holly Pearl holly.pearl@lsfd.us Ext 152

Chief: Shaun Freeman shaun.freeman@lsfd.us Ext 102

Deputy Chief: John Izzo john.izzo@lsfd.us Ext 103

Asst Chief: Jason (Jay) France jason.france@lsfd.us Ext 111

District Clerk: Mary Carmel mary.carmel@lsfd.us Ext 109

The Greece Lake Shore Fire Department

The Greece Lake Shore Fire Department incorporated in 1978 by combining the four separate Fire Department: Braddock's Heights Fire Department, Grand View Heights Fire Department, Crescent Beach Fire Department and Lake View Fire Company. The mission of the Fire Department is the saving of lives and the protection of property endangered by fires and other disasters, to promote the teaching and practice of fire prevention and protection as well as recruitment and retention of volunteer fire fighters for the Lake Shore Fire District.